Return to the main menu
To begin with 3 balls in 3 stages



The " cascade 3 balls " is the most traditional trick in juggling, it is that which I propose to you to learn how to begin; if you follow the explanations below you should arrive there. Provide yourself with adequate balls, the traditional balls with grains are ideal to begin (good weight, pleasant with the touch and natural amortization); the table tennis balls or tennis (too much light) and the balls of game of bowls (too much heavy) are prohibited.

Etape1    Etape2 Etape3    Still

Stage 1 : one starts with 1 only ball
The objective of this 1st stage is to acquire a correct throw; i.e. in a vertical plan, with a trajectory in form of parabolle and with an average height. And of course, in an identical launches with left or right hand.
Animation
To note!
Some comments
To launch the ball quite vertical and not too high (level max: the head) To carry out this throw a score of time of continuation while starting with the right hand
To note the circular movement of the hand. The same exercise while launching with the left hand now, if you are a right-handed person it will be a little less easy. Try to launch regularly (even force, even trajectory)
The trajectory of the ball describes an infinite sign (8 horizontal) Alternately with right hand and left hand. Be careful to throw at the same height with left and right hands (important for the continuation); you must manage 20 throws without a drop before to pass at the following stage.


Stage 2 : add a 2nd ball
At the time of this paramount stage, we'll combine the movement of the right hand and the movement of the left hand learned previously.
Animation
To note!
Some comments
The throws are identical at stage 1, but not at the same time, they are desynchronized. A ball in each hand, for the right-handed persons, we launch " right hand " in 1st (red ball), then as soon as the red ball is with the zenith (max high) and not before: we launche " left hand " (ball blue) (warning! the beginner is often in a hurry to get rid of all these balls: then " calmos ".....)
Especially, which should not be done! The defect of the majority of the beginners and especially of the beginners (girls at school in their tender youth). The 2nd ball must obligatorily be launched as high as 1st.
Think only of the throw, the correction is instinctive Here, we connect the throws " right / left " and " left / right ". If you manage 20 consecutive sequences correctly, you are ready to become a juggler ...

Stage 3 : go ! still a small effort...
This third ball comes in the nick of time, to fill the drop imposed by the rate of 2 balls alone at the time of the preceding stage.
Animation
To note!
Some comments
Do not think to catch ! 2 balls in your right hand (for the right-handed persons), 3rd in the other hand; to begin with " right hand " (right-handed persons) then left hand as with stage 2 and still right hand (the target is to launch all the balls)
Welcome! in the great family of jugglers and its wonderful world This time, try to connect right, left, right, left....and so on.....Note, a light dead time between the throws (normal at the beginning)
The throws are more regular without dead time, it is more linked (and more pretty) With a little more drive, you will manage to juggle without jolt with a style more " run ", it is there finally that you will feel a strong plenitude to juggle (you do not think more of your shares, you release yourself and become your own witness, it is magic....).


For you still improve...
Some tips to perfect your technique.
Animation
To note!
Some comments
You must launch higher if not the rate/rhythm will be more hot. 2 balls in only one hand, is one excelent exercise to perfect your throw, for in this case you are obliged to make the famous circular movement.
Superimpose this image with the preceding one and you juggle with 4balles This exercise is to be also made with the other hand and especially with the weakest hand (in general left for right-handed persons)
You juggle with 3 balls, but a ball is invisible Very good exercise, which if you carry it out, proves that you have the rate/rhythm of the 3 balls cascade well. (even when it misses a ball...)

To see some more ....



(animations made with the excellent software JuggleAnim of Jack Boyce)



JugleAnim is a software (based on applets java) of generation and animation of juggling tricks, written by  Jack Boyce which is a researcher in physics of the university of Berkeley, impassioned juggling.


Return to the main menu

Retour au menu principal
Débuter à 3 balles en 3 étapes


 


La "cascade 3 balles" est la figure la plus classique en jonglage, c'est celle que je te propose d'apprendre pour débuter; si tu suis à la lettre les explications ci-dessous tu devrais y arriver. Munis-toi de balles adéquates, les balles classiques à grains sont idéales pour débuter (bon poids, agréables au toucher et amortissement naturel); les balles de ping-pong ou tennis (trop légères) et les boules de pétanque (trop lourdes) sont prohibées.

Etape1    Etape2   Etape3    Encore

Etape 1 : on commence avec 1 seule balle
L'objectif de cette 1ère étape est d'acquérir un lancer correct; c'est à dire dans un plan vertical, avec une trajectoire en forme de parabolle et à une hauteur moyenne. Et bien entendu, de façon identique quelquesoit la main qui lance.
Animation
A noter !
Quelques commentaires
Lancer la balle bien vertical et pas trop haut (niveau max: la tête) Effectuer ce lancer une vingtaine de fois de suite en commençant par la main droite
Noter le mouvement circulaire de la main. Le même exercice en lançant avec la main gauche maintenant, si vous êtes droitier ce sera un peu moins facile. Essayer de lancer régulièrement (même force, même trajectoire)
La trajectoire de la balle décrit un signe infini (8 horizontal) Vous pouvez ensuite enchaîner main droite et main gauche. Il faut réaliser des lancers identiques (même hauteur) quelquesoit la main (primordial pour la suite) A effectuer une vingtaine de fois environ.avant de passer à l'étape suivante.

 
 
Etape 2 : on rajoute une 2ième balle
Lors de cette étape primordiale, on va combiner le mouvement de la main droite et le mouvement de la main gauche appris précédemment.
Animation
A noter !
Quelques commentaires
Les lancers sont identiques à l'étape 1, mais pas en même temps, ils sont désynchronisés. Une balle dans chaque main, pour les droitiers on lance "main droite"  en 1er (balle rouge), ensuite dès que la balle rouge est au zénith (au + haut) et pas avant: on lance "main gauche" (balle bleu) (attention!  le débutant est souvent pressé de se débarrasser de toutes ces balles: alors "calmos" .....)
Surtout, ce qu'il ne faut pas faire! Le défaut de la majorité des débutants et surtout des débutantes (jeux de balles dans leur tendre jeunesse). La 2ième balle doit obligatoirement être lancée aussi haut que la 1ère.
Ne penses qu'au lancer, le rattrapage est instinctif Ici, on enchaîne  les lancers "droite" "gauche" et "gauche" "droite". Si tu réalises correctement une vingtaine d'enchaînement consécutif, tu es fin prêt pour devenir jongleur ou jongleuse ........

 
Etape 3 : allez ! encore un petit effort ....
Cette troisième balle tombe à pic, pour combler la cassure imposée par le rythme de 2 balles seules lors de l'étape précédente.
Animation
A noter !
Quelques commentaires
Ne penses pas à rattrapper ! 2 balles dans votre main droite (pour les droitiers), la 3ième dans l'autre main; commencer par "main droite" (droitiers) puis main gauche comme à l'étape 2 et encore main droite (le but est de lancer toutes les balles)
Bienvenue ! dans la grande famille des jongleurs Cette fois, essaies d'enchaîner droite, gauche, droite, gauche ....etc...........Notes, un léger temps mort entre les lancers (normal au début)
Les lancers sont plus réguliers sans temps mort, c'est + "coulé" (et + joli) Avec un peu plus d'entraînement, tu arriveras à jongler sans à-coup avec un style plus "coulé", c'est là enfin que tu ressentiras une forte plénitude à jongler (tu ne penses plus à tes actions, tu te libères et deviens ton propre spectateur, c'est magique ....).

 
 
Pour vous améliorez encore ....
Quelques exercices pour parfaire ta technique.
Animation
A noter !
Quelques commentaires
Tu dois lancer un plus haut sinon le rythme sera + chaud. 2 balles dans une seule main, est un excelent exercice pour parfaire ton lancer, car dans ce cas tu es obligé d'effectuer le fameux mouvement circulaire.
Superposes cette image avec la précédente et tu jongles à 4balles Cet exercice est à faire aussi avec l'autre main et surtout avec la + faible (en général la gauche pour les droitiers non contrariés)
Tu jongles à 3 balles, mais une balle est invisible Très bon exercice, qui si tu le réalises, prouve que tu possèdes bien le rythme de la cascade 3 balles (même lorsqu'il manque une balle ...)

 

Pour en voir plus



 
 

(animations réalisées grâce à l'excellent logiciel JuggleAnim de Jack Boyce)

JugleAnim est un logiciel (à base d'applets java) de génération et d'animation de figures de jonglage, écrit par  Jack Boyce qui est un chercheur en physique de l'université de Berkeley, passionné de jonglage.
 
 
 

  Retour au menu principal