Return to the main menu
To learn the box


The " box " is most known of the tricks belonging to the family of the " square juggling " in which the balls carry out trajectories in straight lines. Moreover the box, is a synchronous trick, i.e. that the hands right-hand side and left launch at the same time and not one after the other as in the majority of the tricks; and it is certainly this synchronism which makes the major difficulty of it.

Realized well, the box gives a seizing negotiable instrument, the witness easily follows the balls which move simultaneously by preserving an identical distance between them; the various throws are when with them much more difficult to perceive.

With yes! I forgot, the name of " box " comes just owing to the fact that the trajectories of the balls draw a box but I am sure that you had already guessed it.

We will see together the techniques which will allow you to produce the box. It is obvious that you must have perfectly the 3 balls cascade (you connect at least 50 consecutive throws) before trying it.
 

Stage 1    Stage 2    Stage 3   Stage 4

Stage 1 : to understand the trick

This first stage is intended to render comprehensible you the various throws. You can notice that the balls do not cross and there is no exchange. They remain in their place: 1 column on the right, 1 to launch tended to the medium and 1 column on the left.

Animation

To note!

Each ball has its place

 Each ball remains in its place, he does not have no exchange there.


Stage 2 : let us start with 2 balls

Here, one will work the simultaneous throws, indeed contrary to the cascade or the shower, the box is a synchronous trick i.e. that the left hand and the right hand launch exactly at the same moment. This property is essential for the success of the trick. Moreover, another difficulty is that these 2 simultaneous throws are not in the same management: one is vertical and the other is horizontal; these are the 2 properties of the " box " which divert the beginner. 

Animation

To note!

Some comments


Vertical and horizontal at the same moment 1 ball in each hand. At the same moment, the right hand launches vertically, the left hand horizontally. As soon as the vertical ball is with highest, revival then the horizontal ball of the right hand towards the left. Connect several times of continuation this exercise.

The other quoted is completely identical Repeat the preceding exercise on other side, the left launches vertically whereas the line horizontally. 



After having made a success of several times of continuation the 2 preceding years, maintaining (once alternatively then once at gauche). realizes on the right...

 

 

Stage 3 : with 3 balls...

Add the third ball now; if you have the preceding stage perfectly, you should arrive there...

Animation

To note!

Comments

 

To begin, 2 balls in your favorite hand, 1 ball in the other; launch 1 vertically ball of your favorite hand, as soon as it reaches it + high, connects of the 2 hands as in the preceding stage and so on


 

Stage 4 : two are better than one...

Rather than to carry out once in a direction, once in the other, you can connect 2 times of continuation the same direction.

This trick names " the double box "

Animation

To note!

Comments

 The throws are doubled. 

Direct your bust of 1/8ième of turn between each phase of the trick.




Return to the main menu

Retour au menu principal
Apprendre la boîte
 


La "boîte" est la plus connue des figures appartenant à la famille du "square juggling" dans lesquelles les balles effectuent des trajectoires en lignes droites. De plus la boîte, est une figure synchrone, c'est à dire que les mains droite et gauche lancent en même temps et non l'une après l'autre comme dans la majorité des figures; et c'est certainement ce synchronisme qui en fait la principale difficulté.

Bien réalisée, la boîte donne un effet saisissant, le spectateur suit facilement les balles qui se déplacent simultanément en conservant une distance identique entre elles; les différents lancers sont quand à eux bien plus difficiles à percevoir.

A oui ! J'oubliais, le nom de "boîte" provient juste du fait que les trajectoires des balles dessinent une boîte mais je suis sûr que tu l'avais déjà deviné.

Nous allons voir ensemble les techniques qui te permettront de réaliser la boîte. Il est évident que tu dois posséder parfaitement la cascade 3 balles (tu enchaînes au moins 50 lancers consécutifs) avant de la tenter.
 

Etape 1    Etape 2    Etape 3   Etape 4

 

Etape 1 : comprendre la figure

Cette première étape est destiné à te faire comprendre les différents lancers. Tu peux remarquer que les balles ne se croisent pas et il n'y a aucun échange. Elles restent à leur place: 1 colonne à droite, 1 lancer tendu au milieu et 1 colonne à gauche.
 

Animation

A noter !

Chacune des balles a sa place

 Chacune des balles reste à sa place, il n'y a aucun échange.

           


Etape 2 : commençons avec 2 balles

Ici, on va travailler les lancers simultanés, en effet contrairement à la cascade ou la douche, la boîte est une figure synchrone c'est à dire que la main gauche et la main droite lancent exactement au même instant. Cette propriété est essentielle pour la réussite de la figure. De plus, une autre difficulté est que ces 2 lancers simultanés ne sont pas dans la même direction: l'un est vertical et l'autre est horizontal; ce sont ces 2 propriétés de la "boîte" qui déroutent le débutant. 

Animation

A noter !

Quelques commentaires

 
Vertical et horizontal au même instant 1 balle dans chaque main. Au même instant, la main droite lance verticalement, la main gauche horizontalement. Dès que la balle verticale est au plus haut, relance alors la balle horizontale de la main droite vers la gauche. Enchaîne plusieurs fois de suite cet exercice.
 
L'autre coté est totalement identique Répète l'exercice précédent de l'autre côté, la gauche lance verticalement alors que la droite horizontalement. 



Après avoir réussi plusieurs fois de suite les 2 exercices précédents, réalise les maintenant alternativement (une fois à droite puis une fois à gauche)....

 

 

Etape 3 :  avec 3 balles ....

Rajoute maintenant la troisième balle; si tu possèdes parfaitement l'étape précédente, tu devrais y arriver....

 

Animation

A noter !

Commentaires

 

Pour débuter, 2 balles dans ta main favorite, 1 balle dans l'autre; lance verticalement 1 balle de ta main favorite, dès qu'elle atteint le + haut, enchaîne des 2 mains comme dans l'étape précédente et ainsi de suite


 

Etape 4 :  deux valent mieux qu'une ....

Plutôt que d'effectuer une fois dans un sens, une fois dans l'autre, tu peux enchaîner 2 fois de suite le même sens.

Cette figure se nomme "la double boîte"

 

Animation

A noter !

Commentaires

 On double les lancers. 

Oriente ton buste d'1/8ième de tour entre chaque phase de la figure.


 
 
 
  Retour au menu principal